His name is our name :)

Standard

Hello everybody

While waiting for the name change our sons name was still legally what it was when he was born. Meaning his school records, medical aid and even our will all had to stating his birth name. 9 months after we applied for his new birth certificate, we finally received it What an awesome thing to see my name on this piece of paper under my sons official name as birth mother.

I still remember pulling his name from a hat full of potential names one lazy Saturday afternoon in 2012. The name Hayden is a name I have wanted for my son since I was 12 years old so when it won the lucky draw 3 times in a row I was over the moon.

Our family is doing well, Hayden of course runs the show at home and has his grandparents wrapped around his chubby little finger, as a matter of fact he has most people wrapped around that little finger. He’s a charmer alright and has a smile that will melt your heart in seconds. Tantrums have started and I am hoping it’s as bad as it gets even though im not so sure about that. Hayden’s tantrums arent of the kicking and screaming variety. No, Hayden’s tantrums are more creepy than stressful. He will simply drop whatever he has in his hands and reverse until the wall stops him and hell sit right there while making eye contact the entire time to show that he is not impressed. The word no sets him off pretty quickly as well as making him say please before giving him something he wants… manners are a work in progress at the moment.

I am still amazed at how similar he is to us and there is no doubt in my mind that he was born especially to be our son. I mean the events that took place to
enable us to adopt him are undeniable. Kfm, Highveld sterio and the company I work for unknowingly played a part in helping us bring our baby home, thanx guys.

1077677_10153116534565271_1640310742_o 977845_10152886890035271_897534853_o 995820_10152963884670271_586358663_n 1382790_10153340262800271_948165796_n  1074524_10153038085470271_1463129152_o  1074960_10153092826695271_894459031_o (1)

4 responses »

  1. Hi there, I have been reading your blogs, and I really enjoy every one of them, my husband and I are currently on the waiting list with a private agency called Procare in PTA. We have been on the waiting list for 3months and 2 weeks. We hope and pray our little angel will come home soon. So glad to see good positive views on adoption and transracial adoption. Looking forward to read your next blog. Keep well God bless

    • Hello 🙂 we went through Procare aswell but the one in Wellington. He has been such a blessing and we are honoured to have him in our lives. Your little one is def out there if not born already and waiting…how exciting!! When i read your message i can actually feel the butterflies in my stomache, you are probably sick with nerves and anticipation already..its all worth it 🙂 🙂 enjoy the time alone for now…watch all the series you can cos in a few months its just going to be mickey mouse and winnie the pooh 🙂 🙂

  2. Hi there – I just came across this blog today, we’re also awaiting our little baby done with the long process (we went through JCW) – we are hoping if all goes well to meet our newest member in the next few weeks – thank you for sharing this is lovely #sooo excited!#

    • oooh so exciting! I wish you nothing but happiness for the exciting time ahead. I am sure you feeling the excitement wanting to break through your skin already super happy for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

